ACADEMIC TECHNOLOGY

Reza Boroon

Director of Academic Technology & ATO

x.2524

rboroon@csudh.edu

INSTRUCTIONAL APPLICATIONS AND DESIGN

Steven Williams

Coordinator, Internet Applications

x.3049

stevewil@csudh.edu

Joycelyn Jones

Online Learning Specialist

x.2728

jjones@csudh.edu

Stella Demis

Instructional Technologist

x.2602

sdemis@csudh.edu

Hugo Vega

Instructional Technologist

x.2047

hvega3@csudh.edu

DISTRIBUTED ACADEMIC TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT

Ken Leyba

Information Technology Consultant

College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences

x.2815

kleyba@csudh.edu

Ruben Caputo

Information Technology Consultant

College of Education

x.2166

rcaputo@csudh.edu

DIGITAL MEDIA SUPPORT

Dylan Lewis

Audio & Video Media Specialist

x.3704

djlewis@csudh.edu

Ben Guerrero

Instructional Media & Multimedia Specialist

x.2778

bguerrero@csudh.edu

TV & MEDIA PRODUCTION

Bernie Clinch

Coordinator, Media Production

x.2674

bclinch@csudh.edu

Mario Congreve

Media Production Specialist, Digital Media Arts

x.2053

mcongreve@csudh.edu

Calvin Ko

Instructional Designer

x.2675

cko@csudh.edu

Fidel Garcia

Media Production Specialist

x.2834

fgarcia@csudh.edu

Bob Smith

Broadcast Engineer, Instructional Media Services

x.3113

bsmith@csudh.edu

NEED HELP WITH SOMETHING?

24/7 ONLINE SUPPORT

Blackboard Support Portal

Submit a Help Desk Ticket

PHONE SUPPORT

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm
tel: (310) 243-3176

WALK-IN SUPPORT

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm
LIB 5723
North Library | 5th floor

Faculty Support

(310) 243-2387

Click here for Tutorials

Student Support

(310) 243-3176

Click here for Tutorials

LOCATION

North (Old) Library
Room 5723

HOURS

Monday - Friday
8 AM - 5 PM

24/7 HELP DESK

Click here

SERVICES

COURSE & INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN

COURSE &
INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN

The Academic Technologies team collaborates with the Faculty Development Center to support instructors in creating, designing, redesigning, or adapting courses as defined by the instructor.

TRAINING

TRAINING

We offer faculty and staff a variety of free workshops on in-house and commercial applications. Ad-hoc training is available on Office 2016.

CLOSED CAPTIONING

CLOSED
CAPTIONING

Provide support to CSUDH campus in creating accessible instructional videos and audio files by adding closed captions and transcripts.

TORO STUDENT COMPUTER LAB

TORO STUDENT
COMPUTER LAB

A general purpose computer lab complex in Library LIB-G149, offering computers with a wide variety of commonly used software.

APPLICATIONS

BLACKBOARD

BLACKBOARD

Blackboard is our online learning management system (LMS). Currently running Version 9.1

BLACKBOARD COLLABORATE

BLACKBOARD
COLLABORATE

Blackboard Collaborate provides faculty with the online collaborative learning solutions that provide improved student engagement. We are currently running both Classic and Ultra collaborate.

ICLICKER

STUDENT RESPONSE
SOLUTION (ICLICKER)

iClicker is a student response solution device that allows you to easily transform your classroom into an active learning environment. The software integrates 100% into Microsoft® PowerPoint® and Blackboard.

TechSmith

LECTURE
CAPTURE

Process of creating video and audio content for any standard, hybrid, or online course.

RESPONDUS

RESPONDUS
CAMPUS WIDE

Allows faculty and staff seamless transfer of tests and quizzes between Blackboard and text editing software.

RESPONDUS LOCKDOWN BROWSER

RESPONDUS LOCKDOWN
BROWSER

LockDown Browser locks down the online test environment to prevent cheating in Blackboard.

TURNITIN

TURNITIN

Provides a service to determine the originality of texts based on comparisons using internal database as well as net-wide searches. Turnitin is integrated in our LMS (Blackboard).